Hey, you're pretty amazing.

Dreams…WTF!?

It’s always puzzled me as to how our dreams can genuinely surprise us when, essentially, they are of our own creation. If it’s YOU that creates something, then wouldn’t you know the ending in advance?

I guess it’s a subconscious thing, but still. Wouldn’t we at least have an inclination? It’s as if our mind writes the story, and then hides it from us somehow so that we have no idea it ever even existed, let alone what’s going to happen in it. Then it waits until we fall asleep to finally allow us to read it and experience it first hand as it unfolds. We never know what’s coming next.

I have absolutely NO clue how our minds are capable of creating such an elaborate scheme right under (or above, rather) our noses. W…T…F

Personally I haven’t been dreaming that much lately. Maybe since I’ve been so preoccupied with life’s responsibilities that I haven’t had much time to rest, I dunno… but I really am starting to miss it. It’s as if our senses are more acute; our emotions are so much more sincere, and you feel them a lot stronger in our dreams.

Just something to think about, since I’ll probably never truly know, and maybe I don’t want to know.

After all, knowing would ruin the surprise :P

3 responses

  1. thepersoniam

    I often wonder about dreams myself. I totally love having them even when there nightmares. Some fun things to think about.

    June 20, 2010 at 11:35 am

  2. Tabby Elliot

    Ah! I had the most intense dream I failed one of my finals! I seriously woke up a sweaty mess! Haha and it’s hilarious because the dream happened AFTER I had already passed the final earlier that week. Weird, lmao.

    June 20, 2010 at 12:01 pm

  3. Nightmares are the best, aren’t they? Lol, or at least those are the ones I can never seem to easily forget, and they’re usually the most vivid for some reason.

    Also, I think we’ve all had the ‘Failed Exam’ dream at least once in our life :(

    June 20, 2010 at 12:11 pm

Leave a Reply

